Parliament announces public hearing dates on the New Mines & Minerals Bill

Edmond-Mkaratigwa-2

The Portfolio Committee on Mines and Mining Development has announced dates on which they will visit various mining areas to get public input on the new Mines and Minerals bill [H.B. 10. 2022].

The Edmond Mkaratigwa-led committee will embark on a two-week working visit across mining areas as the country looks to make history and enact a new bill that will fully represent the needs of the mining community.

In an interview with Mining Zimbabwe, Hon Mkaratigwa said everyone interested or affected in any way by Mining is welcome to attend.

“We hope by this pronouncement we are going to see a lot of stakeholders attending, and we have no limitations. Everyone who is interested or have views they want to contribute or are affected by mining in one way or another is welcome to attend,” Mkaratigwa said.

See Also
Prospect Resources

Below are the dates and places the Mines Committee will be visiting from the 27th of February 2023.

DATEPROVINCEVENUE
Monday, 27 February 2023HarareHarare
Tuesday, 28 February 2023Mashonaland CentralBindura
Wednesday, 1 March 2023Mashonaland EastMakaha
Thursday, 2 March 2023ManicalandPenhalonga
Friday, 3 March 2023Masvingo MidlandsMashava Mberengwa
Monday, 6 March 2023Mashonaland WestKadoma
Tuesday, 7 March 2023BulawayoBulawayo
Wednesday, 8 March 2023Matebeleland SouthEsigodini
Thursday, 9 March 2023Matebeleland NorthHwange
Friday, 10 March 2023Matebeleland NorthKamativi

 

Scroll To Top
error: Content is protected !!